Mobile recap: Sony Smartwatch 3 arrives; helpful Android tips

Gigaom

Last weekend, I took advantage of a Google Play Store deal and ordered a Sony Smartwatch 3. The $50 Play Store credit helped entice me, as did Google’s lengthy holiday return window. The watch arrived in a few short days and after using it this week, I doubt I’ll be returning it.

Since it runs Android Wear, the Smartwatch 3 generally does the same things as most other watches running Google’s software. And it does those just as well: I’ve enjoyed voice searches, [company]Google[/company] Now notifications and offline music playback all week long on the wrist. So why did I choose the Sony when there are so many other choices that do those?

Smartwatch music

With its rubber strap and integrated GPS radio, the Smartwatch 3 is a better fit my lifestyle. I run often, for example, and have been doing so with exercise training apps on my phone since…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

